Resources


Below are links to a map and monthly public safety incident reports created by HKNC, along with community resources and contacts.

Maps & Reports

Map of Social Service Facilities, Shelters, and Supportive Housing in Clinton/Hell’s Kitchen, the Garment District, and NoMad (as of January 2024)

Click on double arrow >> for the legend. Click on facilities to review details.
Produced by CHDC Community Planning, Maya Felstehausen and Matt Sullivan.

Map of Licensed/Unlicensed Cannabis Storefronts and Cannabis Licenses Under Review (as of December 2023)

Click on double arrow >> for the legend. Click on facilities to review details.
Produced by CHDC Community Planning, Maya Felstehausen and Matt Sullivan.


HKNC shares monthly public safety incident reports for the blocks covered by coalition members (E24th to W57th Streets, 1st to 11th Ave). The reports cover a list of prominent incidents and NYPD CompStat summaries from the 10th, 13th, 14th, and 18th Precincts.

Community Resources & Contacts

Community Boards

Manhattan Community Board 4
Manhattan Community Board 5

NYPD Precincts

Midtown North (18th)
Midtown South (14th)
10th Precinct
13th Precinct

City Agencies

NYC 311 – Report Problems or Look Up Service Requests

Department of Homeless Services
Contact page
DHS Main Number: 212-361-8000
Office of the Commissioner
33 Beaver Street, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10004
212-361-8000

Department of Social Services
Contact form
HRA Infoline: 718-557-1399
Gary Jenkins, Commissioner Department of Social Services Contact form

Midtown Community Court
info@courtinnovation.org
314 West 54th Street

City Elected Officials

Mayor Eric Adams
City Hall New York, NY 10007
p: 311 or 212-NEW-YORK outside NYC
Contact form
Andrew Kunkes, Emergency Relief Coordinator, Community Affairs Unit, Office of the Mayor: AKunkes@cityhall.nyc.gov

Manhattan Borough President Mark Levine
Office of Manhattan Borough President Mark Levine
1 Centre Street, 19th Fl. South
New York, NY 10007
(212) 669-8300
info@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Keisha Sutton-James & Aya Keefe, MBPO, Deputy Borough Presidents: ksutton-james@manhattanbp.nyc.gov and akeefe@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Tricia Shimamura, MBPO, Community Affairs Director: tshimamura@manhattanbp.nyc.gov

New York City Council District 2 Councilmember Carlina Rivera
District2@council.nyc.gov
District Office
254 East 4th Street
Phone: (212) 677 1077
Fax: (212) 677 1990

Legislative Office
250 Broadway, Suite 1820 New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 788 7366

New York City Council District 3 Councilmember Erik Bottcher
ebottcher@council.nyc.gov
District Office
224 West 30th St, Suite 1206 New York, NY 10001
Phone: (212) 564-7757
Fax: (212) 564-7347

Legislative Office
250 Broadway, Suite 1785 New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 788-6979
Jordan Feiner, Liaison to Community Board 4: JFeiner@council.nyc.gov

New York City Council District 4 Councilmember Keith Powers
KPowers@council.nyc.gov
District Office
211 East 43rd Street, Suite 1205 New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 818 0580

Legislative Office
250 Broadway, Suite 1815 New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 788 7393

New York City Council District 6 Councilmember Gale Brewer
district6@council.nyc.gov
District Office
563 Columbus Ave New York, NY 10024
Phone: (212) 873 0282
Fax: (212) 873 0279

Legislative Office
250 Broadway, Suite 1875 New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 788 6975

State Elected Officials

Governor Kathy Hochul
Phone: (518) 474 8390 (office hours: 9am-5pm)
NYS State Capitol Building Albany, NY 12224
Contact form
email@exec.ny.gov
Naysha Diaz, Manhattan Regional Representative: naysha.diaz@exec.ny.gov

Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins (35th Senate District, President Pro Tempore and Majority Leader)
scousins@nysenate.gov
250 Broadway, Room 1930 New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 298 5585
Fax: (212) 298 5623

Senate Majority Communications
MajorityLeaderCommunications@nysenate.gov
Contact form
Phone: (518) 455 2415
Fax: (518) 426 6853

Senator Robert Jackson (31st Senate District, Chair of Civil Service and Pensions)
Phone: (212) 544-0173
5030 Broadway Suite 701 New York, NY 10034
jackson@nysenate.gov
Johanna Garcia, Chief of Staff: johanna@senatorjackson.com
c: (412) 523-7113
Leslie Espaillat, Community Liaison: leslie@senatorjackson.com

Senator Brad Hoylman (27th Senate District Chairman of Committee on Judiciary)
Phone: (212) 633-8052
Fax: (212) 633-8096
322 Eighth Avenue, Suite 1700 New York, NY 10001
hoylman@nysenate.gov
Natalie Naculich, Legislative Aide and Community Liaison (CB4): naculich@nysenate.gov

Assemblymember Linda Rosenthal (Assembly District 67)
Phone: (212) 873 6368
230 West 72nd Street Suite 2F New York, NY 10023
RosentL@nyassembly.gov
Erica Overton, Deputy Chief of Staff: overtone@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Carl E. Heastie (Assembly District 83, Speaker of the Assembly)
Speaker@nyassembly.gov
District Office
446 East Gun Hill Road
Bronx, NY 10469
Phone: (718) 654 6539
Fax: (718) 654 5836

Assemblymember Richard Gottfried (Assembly District 75)
Phone: (212) 807-7900
214 West 29th Street Suite 1002 New York, NY 10001
GottfriedR@nyassembly.gov
Matt Tighe, Director of Community Affairs: TigheM@nyassembly.gov
Wendi Paster, Chief of Staff: pasterw@assembly.state.ny.us